## Muldraugh Hill Baptist Church

Report of the Nominating Committee 2013-2014

## **General Officers**

**Moderator** Pastor

Assistant Moderator Ernest Carol Taylor
Clerk Charlotte Benningfield

Linda Sabo **Assistant Clerk Organist** Wanda Buckler Amanda Farmer **Organist Assistant Organist** David England **Pianist** Annette Dennison **Pianist** Martha Whitehouse **Pianist** David England **Assistant Pianist** Amanda Farmer **Assistant Treasurer** Elizabeth Farmer

**Trustees** Larry Reynolds (1 year)

Steve Morris (2 years) Bob Moore (3 years)

Parlimentarian Ernest Carol Taylor

Assistant Parlimentarian Josh Veatch W.M.U. Director Elizabeth Farmer

Wednesday Night

**Children Activities** 

Mission Friends Shirley Skaggs

Rhonda Cobb

GA's Kim Skaggs

Kelly Wise Stacy Bartley

Jessica Benningfield

**Brotherhood/R.A.'s** Glenn Cox

Youth Caleb Browning (Youth Minister)

## **Committees**

**Associational Executive Board** Pastor

Joyce Payne

**Transportation Committee**Larry Reynolds
Glenn Cox

Sam Graham Nick Cobb

Van Drivers Glenn Cox

Larry Reynolds Nick Cobb **Cemetery Committee** David Veatch (1 year)

Jim Bob Moore (2 years) Josh Veatch (3 years) Bob Moore (helper)

**Baptism Committee** Burnan Lanham

Anita Lanham Tom Moore Betty Moore Faye Porter

**Benevolence Committee** Faye Porter

Shirley Farmer Donna Wilcher

**Senior Adult Activities Committee** Catherine Sabo

Margaret Pyles

Betty Whitehouse Helm

Shirley Farmer

Constitution & By-Laws Ernest Carol Taylor

**Committee** Joyce Payne

Betty Whitehouse Helm

John Sparrow

Memorial Committee Betty Benningfield (Marion County)

Arlene Mullins (Marion County)
Judy S. Benningfield (Taylor County)
Phyllis Wise (Taylor County)

**History Committee** Kaylene Poff

Melody Mays Joyce Payne

**Kitchen and Social Committee** Faye Porter

Catherine Sabo Genelle Newton Arlene Mullins Elizabeth Farmer

Betty Cox Shirley Farmer

Goldie Graham

Lord's Supper Lord's Supper Assistant

**Lord's Supper Assistant** Dixie Wise **Music Committee** Wanda Buc

Wanda Buckler Annette Dennison Wanda Farris David England Martha Whitehouse

Gayla Kelly Amanda Farmer

Jim Sabo, Sr. (Minister of Music)

**Nursery Committee** Stacey Bartley

Rhonda Cobb

**Personnel Committee** Glenn Cox

Donna Wilcher Ernest Carol Taylor Jessica Veatch

Dennis Wise

Church Council Sam Graham (Chairman of the Deacons & S.S Director)

Elizabeth Farmer (W.M.U. Director) Caleb Browning (Minister of Youth) Jim Sabo, Sr. (Minister of Music)

**Nominating Committee** Bro. Steve Skaggs (Pastor)

Sam Graham (Sunday School Director and Chairman of

Deacons)

Elizabeth Farmer (W.M.U. Director)

Josh Veatch Mark Speer Kim Skaggs McKenzie Hardin

**Recreation Committee** Jim Sabo, Sr. (Minister of Music)

Bro. Steve Skaggs (Pastor)

Caleb Browning (Minister of Youth)

Mark Speer Todd Hardin

Tracy Mays Cochran Carol Reynolds Latricia Speer Nick Cobb

Jason Benningfield

Trent Pyles

Finance Committee (Bill Approval) Jim Bob Moore

Don Veatch

**Christmas Celebration Committee** Sharon Reed

Josh Veatch
Jessica Veatch
Shirley Skaggs
Gayla Kelly
Rhonda Cobb
Kim Skaggs
McKenzie Hardin
Latricia Speer

**Audit Committee**Latricia Speer
Kelly Carney

Andrea Poff Morrison

**Children's Church Coordinators** Jessica Benningfield

McKenzie Hardin

Sharon Reed

Facility Use Committee Glenn Cox

Anita Lanham Mark Carney

Jim Sabo, Jr.

Youth Advisory Committee Glenn Cox

Kellie Wise Josh England Stacy Bartley

Jennifer Bland

**Flower Committee** Shirley Skaggs

Debbie Farris

Financial Advisory Committee Roger Barnett

**Ernest Carol Taylor** 

Joyce Payne

**Sunday School** 

DirectorSam GrahamAssistant DirectorJosh VeatchSecretaryAnn LeeAssistant SecretaryNone

Church Website Kaylene Poff Ernest Carol Taylor

Social Media Director McKenzie Hardin

**Adult Department** 

**Young Adults** 

Women (60 and over) Teachers: Dixie Wise

Greg Taylor

Women 2 Co-Teachers: Dennis Wise

Margaret Pyles

Women 1 Teacher: Annette Dennison

**Assistant:** Anita Lanham **Co-Teachers:** Mark Carney

Pairs and Spares Co-Teachers: Caleb Browning

David England

Steve Morris

Men (60 and over)

Steve Morris

Jim Sabo, Sr.

**Assistant:** John Sparrow

Men (26-60) Teacher: Ernest Carol Taylor

**Assistants:** Todd Hardin & Howard Farris

**Youth Department** 

**Boys and Girls (Grades 7-12)** Co-Teachers: Jim Sabo, Jr.

Bob Moore

College Class: Teachers: Mark Speer

Donnie Veatch

**Children's Department** 

Boys and Girls (Grades 1-2) Teachers: Jean Sallee

Helen Mays

**Boys and Girls (Grades 3-4)** Teachers: Linda Taylor

Davette Mays

**Boys and Girls (Grades 5-6)** Teachers: Arlene Mullins

**Betty Livers** 

**Pre-Schoolers (Ages 4-5) Teachers:**Betty Moore

McKenzie Hardin

**Pre-Schoolers (Ages 2-3)**Teachers: Gayle Bright

Wanda Farris

Nursery JoAnn Benningfield

LeAnn Moore

**AWANA Directors:** Tracy Mays Cochran

Carol Reynolds

## **Deacons**

Chairman: Sam Graham

(1) Steve Morris Sam Graham (2) Jim Sabo, Jr. (3) (1) Josh Veatch Larry Bright (2) Mark Carney (3)

Mark Speer (3)

**Greeting Committee:** Burnam Lanham Tommy Wilcher

David Mays Mark Speer Josh Veatch Howard Farris

**Church Ushers** 

Coordinator: Mark Speer Assistant Coordinator: Mark Carney and Josh Veatch

Larry Reynolds Jonathan Bright Stuart Cox Larry Bright Austin Sabo Josh England Tyler Bright Bobby Joe Farmer Jim Sabo, Jr. Caleb Browning Sam Graham Charlie Sallee Tommy Buckler Todd Hardin John Sparrow Mark Carney Donnie Veatch Burnam Lanham Bobby Chappell **Bob Moore** Josh Veatch Nick Cobb Lonnie Moore Tommy Wilcher Dennis Wise Daniel Cox Steve Morris Glenn Cox Adam Poff Donald Witham

Roger Cox Trent Pyles

**Submitted By Nominating Committee (2013-2014):** 

Sam Graham (Sunday School Director)
Sam Graham (Chairman of Deacons)
Elizabeth Farmer (Director of WMU)
Bro. Steve Skaggs (Pastor)

McKenzie Hardin
Kim Skaggs
Mark Speer
Josh Veatch