# Muldraugh Hill Baptist Church

Report of the Nominating Committee 2015-2016

## **General Officers**

**Moderator** Pastor

Assistant Moderator Ernest Carol Taylor
Clerk Charlotte Benningfield

Linda Sabo **Assistant Clerk Organist** Wanda Buckler Amanda Farmer **Organist Assistant Organist** David England **Pianist** Annette Dennison **Pianist** Martha Whitehouse **Pianist** David England **Assistant Pianist** Amanda Farmer **Assistant Treasurer** Elizabeth Farmer **Trustees** Bob Moore (1 year)

> David Mays (2 years) Joe Skaggs (3 years) Ernest Carol Taylor

**Parlimentarian** Ernest Carol Taylor

Assistant ParlimentarianJosh VeatchW.M.U. DirectorShirley Skaggs

Wednesday Night Children Activities

Mission Friends Stacy Livers

Shirley Skaggs

GA's Jessica Benningfield

Judy M. Benningfield

Carey Pyles Kim Skaggs

Brotherhood/R.A.'s Jason Benningfield

Nick Cobb

**Youth** Erin Cox (Youth Minister)

### **Committees**

**Associational Executive Board** Pastor

Shirley Skaggs

**Transportation Committee** Nick Cobb

Glenn Cox Sam Graham

Donnie Veatch

Van Drivers Nick Cobb

Glenn Cox Don Witham

Cemetery Committee Josh Veatch (1 year)

Bob Moore (2 years) David Veatch (3 years) Jim Bob Moore (helper)

**Baptism Committee** Anita Lanham

Burnam Lanham Betty Moore Tom Moore Shirley Farmer Carolyn Morris

**Benevolence Committee** Shirley Farmer

Faye Porter

**Senior Adult Activities Committee** Shirley Farmer

Betty Helm Margaret Pyles Catherine Sabo Betty Helm

**Constitution & By-Laws** 

Committee

John Sparrow

Ernest Carol Taylor

Josh Veatch

Memorial Committee Betty Lou Benningfield (Marion County)

Arlene Mullins (Marion County)
Judy S. Benningfield (Taylor County)
Phyllis Wise (Taylor County)

**History Committee** Charlotte Benningfield

Melody Mays Kaylene Poff Betty Cox

**Kitchen and Social Committee** Betty Cox

Elizabeth Farmer
Shirley Farmer
Anita Lanham
Arlene Mullins
Jean Peterson
Faye Porter
Catherine Sabo
Betty Witham
Frances Anderson
Gayle Bright

**Lord's Supper** Frances Anderson

Gayle Bright Jessica Veatch

Music Committee Jim Sabo, Sr. (Minister of Music)

Wanda Buckler Annette Dennison David England Amanda Farmer Wanda Farris Gayla Kelly

Martha Whitehouse

**Nursery Committee** Melody Mays

LeaAnn Moore

**Personnel Committee** Glenn Cox

Adam Poff

Ernest Carol Taylor Jessica Veatch Dennis Wise

Church Council Josh Veatch (Chairman of the Deacons)

Sam Graham (Sunday School Director) Shirley Skaggs (W.M.U. Director) Erin Cox (Minister of Youth) Jim Sabo, Sr. (Song Leader)

Nominating Committee Bro. Steve Skaggs (Pastor)

Josh Veatch (Chairman of Deacons) Sam Graham (Sunday School Director) Shirley Skaggs (W.M.U. Director)

Charlotte Benningfield

LeaAnn Moore Carolyn Morris Trent Pyles

**Recreation Committee** Jim Sabo, Sr. (Song Leader)

Bro. Steve Skaggs (Pastor) Erin Cox (Minister of Youth)

Jason Benningfield

Nick Cobb
Tracy Cochran
Todd Hardin
Trent Pyles
Latricia Speer
Mark Speer
Mark Carney

Finance Committee (Bill Approval) Mark Carney

Jim Bob Moore

Christmas Celebration Committee Rhonda Cobb

McKenzie Hardin LeaAnn Moore Beth Osborne Sharon Reed Linda Sabo Shirley Skaggs Jessica Veatch Betty Witham

Audit Committee Kelly Carney
Andrea Morris

Andrea Morrison Latricia Speer **Children's Church Coordinators** Jessica Paris

Carey Pyles Robin Smith

Michelle Yocum

Facility Use Committee Mark Carney

Glenn Cox Anita Lanham

Jim Sabo, Jr.

Youth Advisory Committee Glenn Cox

Josh England Betty Livers Michelle Yocum Kellie Wise

Keine wise

Flower Committee Wanda Buckler

Debbie Farris Shirley Skaggs

Financial Advisory Committee Larry Bright

Jim Sabo, Jr.

Missions and Outreach Ernest Carol Taylor
Tracy Cochran

Shirley Farmer Kim Skaggs Mark Speer Kellie Wise Betty Witham

Women's Ministry Shirley Farmer

McKenzie Hardin Shirley Skaggs Latricia Speer

**Sunday School** 

DirectorSam GrahamAssistant DirectorJosh VeatchSecretaryAnn LeeChurch WebsiteKaylene Poff

Ernest Carol Taylor

Social Media Director McKenzie Hardin

**Adult Department** 

Women (60 and over) Teachers: Barbara Jean Benningfield

"Forget Me Not" Michelle Farris

Women 2 Co-Teachers: Margaret Pyles

"Young At Heart" Dennis Wise

Women 1 Teacher: Annette Dennison "Spice of Life" Assistant: Anita Lanham

Young Adults Co-Teachers: Mark Carney

"Odds and Evens"

Pairs and Spares Co-Teachers: David England

Steve Morris

Joe Skaggs

Men (60 and over)

Teacher:
Jim Sabo, Sr.

**Assistant:** John Sparrow

Men (26-60) Teacher: Ernest Carol Taylor

**Assistants:** Todd Hardin

**Youth Department** 

**Boys and Girls (Grades 7-12)** Co-Teachers: Bob Moore

Jim Sabo, Jr.

College and Career Class: Teachers: Mark Speer

Donnie Veatch

**Children's Department** 

**Boys and Girls (Grades 1-2) Teachers:**Helen Mays

Jean Sallee

**Boys and Girls (Grades 3-6)** Teachers: Shelby Carney

Pam Colvin Betty Livers Davette Mays

Pre-Schoolers (Pre-K & K)

Teachers:

McKenzie Hardin

Betty Moore Beth Osborne

Pre-Schoolers (Ages 2-3) Teachers: Gayle Bright

Wanda Farris

Nursery JoAnn Benningfield

LeaAnn Moore

**AWANA Directors:** Tracy Mays Cochran

Carol Reynolds

**Deacons** 

Chairman: Josh Veatch

Jim Sabo, Jr (1)David England (2)Steve Morris (3)Mark Speer (1)Jim Sabo, Sr (2)Josh Veatch (3)

Dennis Wise (2)

Greeting Committee: Kellie Carney Melody Mays

MacKenzie Carney
Mark Carney
Ethan Cobb
Nick Cobb
Rhonda Cobb
Burnam Lanham
Shirley Skaggs
Latricia Speer
Mark Speer
Matthew Speer
Donnie Veatch
Phyllis Wise

**David Mays** 

#### **Church Ushers**

Coordinator: Mark Speer Assistant Coordinator: Mark Carney and Josh Veatch

Roger Barnett Jesse Cox **Steve Morris** Roger Cox Ben Benningfield Robbie Murphy **Dustin Benningfield** Stuart Cox Mike Peterson Jason Benningfield Andrew Dornbrook Adam Poff Adam Bland Josh England Trent Pyles Larry Bright **Bobby Joe Farmer** Larry Reynolds Tyler Bright Sam Graham Austin Sabo B. J. Buckler **Todd Hardin** Jim Sabo, Jr. Tommy Buckler **Rob Keeling** Charlie Sallee Mark Carney Burnam Lanham Joe Skaggs **Bobby Chappell** Stephen Lee John Sparrow Nick Cobb Chris Mattingly Josh Veatch Daniel Cox **Bob Moore** Dennis Wise Glenn Cox Lonnie Moore **Donald Witham** 

#### **Submitted By Nominating Committee (2015-2016):**

Sam Graham (Sunday School Director) Charlotte Benningfield

Josh Veatch (Chairman of Deacons)

Shirley Skaggs (Director of WMU)

Bro. Steve Skaggs (Pastor)

LeaAnn Moore
Carolyn Morris
Trent Pyles