# Muldraugh Hill Baptist Church Report of the Nominating Committee 2016-2017

## **General Officers**

Moderator Assistant Moderator Clerk Assistant Clerk Organist Organist Assistant Organist Pianist Pianist Pianist Assistant Pianist Assistant Treasurer Trustees

Parlimentarian Assistant Parlimentarian W.M.U. Director Wednesday Night Children Activities Mission Friends

GA's

Brotherhood/R.A.'s

Youth

Associational Executive Board

**Transportation Committee** 

Pastor Ernest Carol Taylor Charlotte Benningfield Linda Sabo Wanda Buckler Amanda Farmer **David England** Annette Dennison Martha Whitehouse David England Amanda Farmer Patty Brady David Mays (1 year) Joe Skaggs (2 years) Bob Moore (3 years) Ernest Carol Taylor Josh Veatch Shirley Skaggs

Stacy Livers Jessica Paris Carey Pyles Robin Smith Stacy Livers Jill Montgomery Kim Skaggs Jason Benningfield Nick Cobb Erin Cox (Youth Minister)

### **Committees**

Pastor Barbara Jean Benningfield Shirley Skaggs Nick Cobb Glenn Cox Sam Graham Donnie Veatch

Van Drivers	Nick Cobb		
	Glenn Cox		
	Joe Skaggs		
	Don Witham		
Cemetery Committee	Bob Moore (1 year)		
	David Veatch (2 years)		
	Josh Veatch (3 years)		
	Jim Bob Moore (helper)		
Baptism Committee	Anita Lanham Burnam Lanham Betty Moore		
	Tom Moore		
<b>Benevolence Committee</b>	Shirley Farmer		
	Faye Porter		
	Donna Wilcher		
Senior Adult Activities Committee	Shirley Farmer		
	Betty Helm		
	Margaret Pyles		
	Catherine Sabo		
Constitution & By-Laws	Jennifer Bland		
Committee	Betty Helm		
	Ernest Carol Taylor		
	Josh Veatch		
Memorial Committee	Betty Lou Benningfield (Marion County)		
	Arlene Mullins (Marion County)		
	Judy S. Benningfield (Taylor County)		
	Phyllis Wise (Taylor County)		
History Committee	Charlotte Benningfield		
	Melody Mays		
	Kaylene Poff		
Kitchen and Social Committee	Betty Cox		
	Shirley Farmer		
	Anita Lanham		
	Arlene Mullins		
	Jean Peterson		
	Faye Porter		
	Catherine Sabo		
	Betty Witham		
Lord's Supper	Frances Anderson		
	Catherine Sabo		
	Jessica Veatch		

Music Committee	Jim Sabo, Sr. (Song Leader)	
	Wanda Buckler	
	Annette Dennison	
	David England	
	Amanda Farmer	
	Wanda Farris	
	Gayla Kelly	
	Martha Whitehouse	
Nursery Committee	Melody Mays	
-	LeaAnn Moore	
Personnel Committee	Glenn Cox	
	Adam Poff	
	Ernest Carol Taylor	
	Jessica Veatch	
	Dennis Wise	
Church Council	David England (Chairman of the Deacons)	
	Josh Veatch (Sunday School Director)	
	Shirley Skaggs (W.M.U. Director)	
	Erin Cox (Minister of Youth)	
	Jim Sabo, Sr. (Song Leader)	
Nominating Committee	Bro. Steve Skaggs (Pastor)	
	David England (Chairman of Deacons)	
	Sam Graham (Sunday School Director)	
	Roger Barnett	
	Barbara Jean Benningfield	
	Jennifer Bland	
	Margaret Pyles	
	Kim Skaggs	
<b>Recreation Committee</b>	Jim Sabo, Sr. (Song Leader)	
	Bro. Steve Skaggs (Pastor)	
	Erin Cox (Minister of Youth)	
	Jason Benningfield	
	Nick Cobb	
	Tracy Cochran	
	Todd Hardin	
	Trent Pyles	
	Latricia Speer	
	Mark Speer	
Finance Committee (Bill Approval)	Jean Sallee	
	Donald Witham	

Christmas Celebration Committee	Jennifer Bland Nick Cobb Rhonda Cobb McKenzie Hardin Todd Hardin LeaAnn Moore Beth Osborne Linda Sabo Shirley Skaggs
Audit Committee	Jessica Veatch Betty Witham Kelly Carney Carolyn Morris Latricia Speer
Children's Church Coordinators	Jessica Paris Carey Pyles Robin Smith
Facility Use Committee	Michelle Yocum Mark Carney Glenn Cox Anita Lanham
Youth Advisory Committee	Jim Sabo, Jr. Glenn Cox Josh England Betty Livers Michelle Yocum
Flower Committee	Kellie Wise Wanda Buckler Debbie Farris Shirley Skaggs
Financial Advisory Committee	Larry Bright Jim Sabo, Jr. Ernest Carol Taylor
Missions and Outreach	Jennifer Bland Tracy Cochran Kim Skaggs Mark Speer
Women's Ministry	Kellie Wise Betty Witham Jennifer Bland Rhonda Cobb McKenzie Hardin Shirley Skaggs

#### **Elevator Maintenance Committee**

Roger Barnett David England Bob Moore Ernest Carol Taylor Donnie Veatch

# Sunday School

Director Assistant Director Secretary Church Website Social Media Director	Josh Veatch Sam Graham Ann Lee Kaylene Poff Ernest Carol Taylor McKenzie Hardin	
Adult Department Women (60 and over) "Forget Me Not"	Teachers:	Barbara Jean Benningfield Jim Sabo, Sr.
Women 2 "Young At Heart"	Co-Teachers:	Margaret Pyles Dennis Wise
Women 1 "Spice of Life"	Teacher: Assistant:	Annette Dennison Anita Lanham
Young Adults "Odds and Evens"	Co-Teachers:	Trent Pyles Joe Skaggs
Pairs and Spares	Co-Teachers:	David England Steve Morris
Men (60 and over)	Teacher: Assistant:	Jim Sabo, Sr. David Veatch
Men (26-60)	Teacher: Assistants:	Ernest Carol Taylor Todd Hardin, Mark Carney
<u>Youth Department</u> Boys and Girls (Grades 7-12)	Co-Teachers:	Bob Moore Jim Sabo, Jr.
College and Career Class:	Teachers:	Mark Speer Donnie Veatch

<u>Children's Department</u> Boys and Girls (Grades 1-2)	Teachers:	Helen Mays Jean Sallee		
Boys and Girls (Grades 3-6)	Teachers:	Shelby Carney Pam Colvin Betty Livers Carey Pyles		
Pre-Schoolers (Pre-K & K)	Teachers:	McKenzie Hardin Betty Moore Beth Osborne		
Pre-Schoolers (Ages 2-3)	<b>Teachers:</b>	Gayle Bright Wanda Farris		
Nursery		JoAnn Benningfield LeaAnn Moore		
AWANA	Directors:	Tracy Mays Cochran Carol Reynolds		
Deacons				
<b>Chairman:</b> David England Mark Carney (1) Larry Bright (1)	Jim Sabo, Jr. (2) Mark Speer (2)	David England (3) Jim Sabo, Sr. (3) Dennis Wise (3)		
Greeting Committee:	Kellie Carney MacKenzie Carney Mark Carney Ethan Cobb Nick Cobb Rhonda Cobb Burnam Lanham David Mays	Melody Mays Shirley Skaggs Latricia Speer Mark Speer Matthew Speer Donnie Veatch Phyllis Wise Don Witham		

#### **Church Ushers**

Coordinator: Mark Speer Roger Barnett Ben Benningfield Dustin Benningfield Jason Benningfield Ronnie Ray Benningfield Adam Bland Larry Bright Tyler Bright B. J. Buckler **Tommy Buckler** Mark Carney Bobby Chappell Nick Cobb Daniel Cox

Assistant Coordinator(s): Mark Carney and Josh Veatch Glenn Cox Jesse Cox Roger Cox Stuart Cox Josh England **Bobby Joe Farmer** Mark Farris Sam Graham Todd Hardin **Rob Keeling** Burnam Lanham Stephen Lee Chris Mattingly **Bob Moore** 

Lonnie Moore Steve Morris Robbie Murphy Mike Peterson Adam Poff Trent Pyles Austin Sabo Jim Sabo, Jr. Joe Skaggs Josh Veatch **Dennis Wise** Donald Witham

#### Submitted By Nominating Committee (2016-2017):

Sam Graham (Sunday School Director) David England (Chairman of Deacons) Bro. Steve Skaggs (Pastor) Roger Barnett (Chairman)

Barbara Jean Benningfield Jennifer Bland Margaret Pyles Kim Skaggs