# Muldraugh Hill Baptist Church Report of the Nominating Committee September 1, 2022-August 31, 2023

## **General Officers**

Moderator:	Bro. Billy Compton (Pastor)
Assistant Moderator:	Mark Carney
Clerk:	Charlotte Benningfiled
Assistant Clerks:	Linda Sabo
Organists:	Wanda Buckler Amanda Farmer
Assistant Organist:	David England
Pianists:	Annette Dennison Amanda Farmer Martha Whitehouse
Assistant Pianist:	David England
Assistant Treasurer:	Charlotte Benningfield
Trustees:	Bob Moore (1 year) Don Veatch (2 years) Mark Holtzclaw (3 years)
Parliamentarian:	Josh Veatch
Assistant Parliamentarian:	Mark Carney
W. M. U. Director:	Sue Ann Compton
Children's Ministry	Tiffany Underwood Josh Veatch
Youth	Cameron Edwards

#### Committees

Associational Executive Board Stephen Carney

Bro. Billy Compton, Pastor

Jean Hendricks

Audit Committee (3) Ashley Brady

Carolyn Morris Latricia Speer

Baptism Committee (no #) Jacob Benningfield

Shelby Hinton Latricia Speer Mark Speer

Benevolence Committee (3) Shirley Farmer

Faye Porter Donna Wilcher

Cemetery Committee (3) Josh Veatch (1 year)

Bobby Joe Farmer (2 years) David Veatch (3 years)

Children's Sermon (4) Bro Billy Compton, Pastor

Mark Carney (rotate to 5th Sunday)

Mark Speer Kellie Wise

Christmas Celebration Committee (6) Beth Benedict Mackenzie Carney

Hope Dougherty Shelby Hinton
Sherri Holtzclaw Davette Mattingly
Linda Sabo Karli Veatch

Nick Cobb

Anita Lanham

Jessica Veatch

Church Council (Chairman of Deacons)

Josh Veatch, Sunday School Director Sue Ann Compton, W. M. U. Director Cameron Edwards, Minister of Youth Kathy Snow, Minister of Music

Constitution & Bylaws Committee (4) Stephen Carney

(Including one Deacon) Mckenzie Hardin

Kaylene Poff Josh Veatch

Elevator Maintenance Committee (5)

Mark Carney

Bob Moore

Trent Pyles

Bob Moore Trent Don Veatch

Facility Use Committee (4)

Larry Bright

Jean Peterson

Kaylene Poff

Finance (Bill Approval) Committee (2) Nick Cobb

Jean Hendricks

Financial Advisory Committee (3) Patty Brady

Larry Bright Jim Sabo, Jr.

Flower Committee (no #) Beth Benedict

Gayle Bright Wanda Buckler Debbie Farris Linda Sabo Jessica Veatch

History Committee (3) Michelle Farris Melody Mays

Carolyn Morris

Kitchen & Social Committee (minimum 3) Carol Carney

Shirley Farmer Anita Lanham Faye Porter Betty Cox Lisa Holtzclaw Arlene Mullins Amanda Dye Sherri Holtzclaw Jean Peterson

**Lord's Supper** Frances Anderson

Connie Graham Jessica Veatch

Memorial Committee Betty Lou Benningfield (Marion Co)

Arlene Mullins (Marion Co)
JoAnn Benningfield (Taylor Co)
Phyllis Wise (Taylor Co)

Missions & Outreach (6) Cameron Edwards Margaret Pyles

Kim Skaggs Mark Speer Jessica Veatch Kellie Wise

Music Committee (8)

Wanda Buckler

Amanda Farmer

Wanda Farris

Amanda Farmer Wanda Farris
David England Gayla Kelly

Kathy Snow, Minister of Music

Martha Whitehouse

Nominating Committee Bro. Billy Compton, Pastor

Mark Carney (Chairman of Deacons) Josh Veatch, Sunday School Director

Jean Hendricks Sherri Holtzclaw Trent Pyles Linda Sabo Kellie Wise Nursery (no #) Lea Ann Moore

Tiffany Underwood

Personnel Committee (5) Margaret Pyles Gayla Kelly Jessica Veatch

Jim Sabo, Jr. Dennis Wise

Recreation Committee (Minimum 3) Bro. Billy Compton, Pastor

Cameron Edwards, Minister of Youth

Lea Ann Moore Eddie Snow

Kathy Snow, Minister of Music

Jason Underwood Kellie Wise

Wanda Buckler Senior Adult Activities Committee (4) Melody Mays Beth Veatch

Carolyn Morris

**Transportation Committee (4)** Nick Cobb Sam Graham Mark Holtzclaw Don Veatch

Women's Ministry (4) Jennifer Bland Wanda Buckler

Sue Ann Compton Carolyn Morris

Van Drivers (4) Carol Carney Larry Carney Nick Cobb

Chris Morrison Josh Veatch Don Witham

Nick Cobb **Youth Advisory Committee (5)** Hope Dougherty

Jessica Veatch

Tracy Cochran Carey Pyles

## **Sunday School**

Director Josh Veatch

**Assistant Director** Sam Graham

Secretary Ann Lee

**Church Website Director** Kaylene Poff

**Social Media Director** Jennifer Bland

**Church Website & Social Media Assistant** Jessica Veatch

## **Adult Department**

Adult Men Teacher: Jim Sabo, Sr.

Pairs & Spares Co-Teachers: David England

Stephen Morris

Whosoevers Co-Teachers: Mckenzie Hardin

Todd Hardin

Women 1, "Spice of Life" Co-Teachers: Annette Dennison

Anita Lanham

Women 2, "Young at Heart" Margaret Pyles

Young Adults 1, "Co-Ed" Teachers: Sue Ann Compton

Mark Speer

Young Adults 2, "Odds & Ends" Teachers: Stephen Carney

Trent Pyles

Young Adults 3, "Dirt & Ribs" Co-Teachers: Mark Carney

Don Veatch

### Youth & Children's Department

Boys & Girls Grades 1-3 Teachers: Betty Cox & Frieda Cox

Assistants: Charlotte Benningfield & Judy M. Benningfield

Boys & Girls Grades 4-6 Teachers: Mackenzie Carney & Grant McQueary

Nursery Teachers: Jason Underwood & Tiffany Underwood

**Preschoolers:** Teachers: Jim Sabo, Jr. & Linda Sabo

Youth: Teacher: Cameron Edwards

<u>Deacons</u>

(Number in parentheses is years of service)

Chairman: Larry Bright

Sam Graham (1) Mark Speer (2) Adam Bland (3) Trent Pyles (1) Josh Veatch (2) Larry Bright (3)

Mark Carney (3)

#### **Counting Committee**

Coordinator: Josh Veatch

Mark CarneyStephen CarneyBobby ChappellBobby Joe FarmerSam GrahamStephen LeeTrent PylesJoe Skaggs

Mark Speer Josh Veatch

### **Church Ushers**

Coordinator: Mark Speer

Assistant Coordinator: Mark Carney & Josh Veatch

**Dustin Benningfield** Jason Benningfield Ronnie R. Benningfield Adam Bland Larry Bright B. J. Buckler Larry Carney Mark Carney Stephen Carney Nick Cobb Bobby Chappell Jesse Cox Josh England Rodger Cox Bobby Joe Farmer Sam Graham Todd Hardin Steve Hendricks Mark Holtzclaw Rob Keeling Burnam Lanham Steven Lee Bob Moore Lonnie Moore Robbie Murphy Steve Morris Mike Peterson Adam Poff Trent Pyles Jim Sabo, Jr. Joe Skaggs Eddie Snow Dennis Wise Jason Underwood Josh Veatch **Donald Witham** 

Mickey Yates

#### Submitted by Nominating Committee (2022-2023):

Bro. Billy Compton, (Pastor)

Mark Carney, (Chairman of Deacons)

Josh Veatch, (Sunday School Director)

Jean Hendricks

Trent Pyles

Linda Sabo

Kellie Wise