# Muldraugh Hill Baptist Church Report of the Nominating Committee September 1, 2023-August 31, 2024

# **General Officers**

Moderator:	Bro. Billy Compton (Pastor)
Assistant Moderator:	Mark Carney
Clerk:	Jessica Veatch (Clerical Secretary)
Organists:	Wanda Buckler Amanda Farmer
Assistant Organist:	David England
Displate	Assetta Danciera
Pianists:	Annette Dennison Amanda Farmer Martha Whitehouse
	Martina Willemouse
Assistant Pianist:	David England
Assistant Treasurer:	Charlotte Benningfield
Trustees:	Don Veatch (1 year) Mark Holtzclaw (2 years) Steve Morris (3 years)
Parliamentarian:	Josh Veatch
Assistant Parliamentarian:	Mark Carney
W. M. U. Director:	Sue Ann Compton
Children's Ministry	Tiffany Underwood
Youth	Cameron Edwards

#### Committees

(Listed alphabetically by committee name)

Associational Executive Board Stephen Carney

Bro. Billy Compton, Pastor

Cameron Edwards

Audit Committee (3) Ashley Brady

Carolyn Morris Latricia Speer

Baptism Committee (no #) Jacob Benningfield

Nick Cobb Shelby Hinton Latricia Speer Mark Speer

Benevolence Committee (3) Shirley Farmer

Faye Porter Donna Wilcher

Cemetery Committee (3) Bobby Joe Farmer (1 year)

David Veatch (2 years)
Josh Veatch (3 years)

Children's Sermon (4) Bro Billy Compton, Pastor

Mark Speer

Sue Ann Compton

Kellie Wise

Larry Carney

Christmas Celebration Committee (6) Beth Benedict Mackenzie Carney-McQueary

Hope Dougherty Shelby Hinton
Sherri Holtzclaw Davette Mattingly
Linda Sabo Karli Veatch

Jessica Veatch

Church Council Chairman of Deacons

Mark Carney, Sunday School Director Sue Ann Compton, W. M. U. Director Cameron Edwards, Minister of Youth Kathy Snow, Minister of Music

Constitution & Bylaws Committee (4) Stephen Carney (Including one Deacon) Mckenzie Hardin

Mckenzie Hardin Kaylene Poff Josh Veatch

Elevator Maintenance Committee (5) Mark Carney

Mark Carney David England Bob Moore Trent Pyles

Josh Veatch

Facility Use Committee (4) Larry Bright Anita Lanham

Jean Peterson Jessica Veatch

Finance (Bill Approval) Committee (2)

Nick Cobb

Josh Veatch

Financial Advisory Committee (3) Patty Brady

Larry Bright Jim Sabo, Jr.

Flower Committee (no #) Beth Benedict

Gayle Bright Wanda Buckler Debbie Farris Sharon Reed Linda Sabo Jessica Veatch

History Committee (3) Sue Ann Compton

Michelle Farris Steve Hendricks

Kitchen & Social Committee (minimum 3)

Betty Cox

Shirley Farmer

Lisa Holtzclaw

Sherri Holtzclaw Anita Lanham Jean Peterson

Faye Porter Cathy Sparrow

**Lord's Supper** Frances Anderson

Connie Graham Jessica Veatch

Memorial Committee Betty Lou Benningfield (Marion Co)

Arlene Mullins (Marion Co) JoAnn Benningfield (Taylor Co) Phyllis Wise (Taylor Co)

Missions & Outreach (6) Cameron Edwards Margaret Pyles

Kim Skaggs Mark Speer Jessica Veatch Kellie Wise

Music Committee (8) Wanda Buckler Annette Dennison

Amanda Farmer Wanda Farris David England Gayla Kelly

Kathy Snow, Minister of Music

Martha Whitehouse

Nominating Committee Bro. Billy Compton, Pastor

Larry Bright (Chairman of Deacons) Josh Veatch, Sunday School Director

Jessica Bagwell
Judy Benningfield
Stephen Carney

Mackenzie Carney-McQueary

Jim Sabo Jr.

Nursery (no #) Lea Ann Moore

Tiffany Underwood

Personnel Committee (5) Gayla Kelly Margaret Pyles Jim Sabo, Jr. Jessica Veatch

Dennis Wise

**Recreation Committee (Minimum 3)** Bro. Billy Compton, Pastor

Cameron Edwards, Minister of Youth

Lea Ann Moore Eddie Snow

Kathy Snow, Minister of Music

Jason Underwood Kellie Wise

Melody Mays Senior Adult Activities Committee (4) Wanda Buckler

Carolyn Morris Beth Veatch

**Transportation Committee (4)** Nick Cobb Sam Graham

Mark Holtzclaw Don Veatch

Women's Ministry (4) Wanda Buckler Sue Ann Compton Gayla Kelly

Carolyn Morris

Van Drivers (4) Carol Carney Larry Carney Nick Cobb

Tiffany Underwood

Josh Veatch

Don Witham

**Youth Advisory Committee (5)** Jessica Bagwell Nick Cobb Tracy Cochran Carey Pyles

Jessica Veatch Kellie Wise

# **Sunday School**

Director Mark Carney

**Assistant Director** Adam Bland

Secretary Ann Lee

**Church Website/Social Media Director** Jessica Veatch (Clerical Secretary)

**Church Website & Social Media Assistants** Jennifer Bland

Kaylene Poff

### **Adult Department**

Adult Men Teacher: Jim Sabo, Sr.

Pairs & Spares Co-Teachers: David England

Steve Morris

Whosoevers Co-Teachers: Mckenzie Hardin

Todd Hardin

Women 1, "Spice of Life" Co-Teachers: Annette Dennison

rotation of class members

Women 2, "Young at Heart" Teacher: Margaret Pyles

Assistant: Carol Carney

Young Adults 1, "Co-Ed" Teachers: Sue Ann Compton

Mark Speer

Young Adults 2, "Odds & Evens" Teachers: Stephen Carney

Trent Pyles

Young Adults 3, "Dirt & Ribs" Co-Teachers: Mark Carney

Don Veatch

Resurrection Class Teacher: Bro. Billy Compton

### Youth & Children's Department

Boys & Girls Grades 1-3 Teachers: Betty Cox & Frieda Cox

Assistants: Charlotte Benningfield & Judy Benningfield

Boys & Girls Grades 4-6 Teachers: Allison Sallee & Tyler Livers

Nursery Teachers: Grant & Mackenzie Carney-McQueary

Preschoolers: Teachers: Jim Sabo, Jr. & Linda Sabo

Youth: Teacher: Cameron Edwards

#### **Deacons**

(Number in parentheses is years of service)

Chairman:

David England (1) Sam Graham (2) Mark Speer (3)
Don Veatch (1) Trent Pyles (2) Josh Veatch (3)

Dennis Wise (1)

#### **Counting Committee**

Coordinator: Josh Veatch

Mark CarneyStephen CarneyBobby ChappellBobby Joe FarmerSam GrahamSteven LeeTrent PylesJoe Skaggs

Mark Speer Josh Veatch

## **Church Ushers**

Coordinator: Mark Speer

Assistant Coordinator: Mark Carney & Josh Veatch

**Dustin Benningfield** Jason Benningfield Ronnie R. Benningfield Adam Bland Larry Bright B. J. Buckler Larry Carney Mark Carney Stephen Carney Nick Cobb Bobby Chappell Jesse Cox Rodger Cox Josh England Bobby Joe Farmer Sam Graham Todd Hardin Steve Hendricks Jordan Hinton Rob Keeling Steven Lee Jonathan Livers Bob Moore Lonnie Moore Trent Pyles Steve Morris Robbie Murphy Mike Peterson Jim Sabo Jr. Joe Skaggs Eddie Snow Jason Underwood Josh Veatch Dennis Wise **Donald Witham** Mickey Yates

### Submitted by Nominating Committee (2023-2024):

Bro. Billy Compton, (Pastor)

Jessica Bagwell

Judy Benningfield

Larry Bright, (Chairman of Deacons)

Josh Veatch, (Sunday School Director)

Stephen Carney

Mackenzie Carney-McQueary

Jim Sabo Jr.